The Black Opal (The Jeweled Worlds Series Book 1)

Mira burns to control her magic and fails.

Attacked by a deranged, all powerful queen from the land of the Black Opal, Mira must leave her own world and take back her sister’s soul.

Or lose her twin sister forever.

For fantasy readers who enjoy deeply imagined worlds, a story of magic and love, in all its forms. Buy it today and begin the journey. The series continues with ‘The Enigmatic Pearl’ and concludes with ‘The Flaming Ruby’.

Buy Now On Amazon

About The Author

Linda Jordan writes surprising characters, funny dialogue and imaginative science fiction and fantasy worlds. She creates novels and short fiction, serious and silly. Her main themes revolve around healing and transformation.
She’s fascinated by nature’s peculiarities, mythology and spirituality, what makes humans (and aliens) tick, political systems and the creation of music and art. She loves including all this and more in her stories.
In another lifetime, Linda coordinated the Clarion West Writers Workshop as well as the Reading Series for two years. She also spent four years as Chair of the Board of Directors during Clarion West’s formative period. She’s worked many other jobs, more than she cares to count. Eventually, she fled the city to live out among the tall cedars.
She lives in the rainy wilds of Washington state with her husband, daughter, four cats, eighteen Koi and an infinite number of slugs and snails.