The Shredded Orphans and the Space Pirates

BEWARE: Space Pirates!

According to the Resource Obscurantism Department, space pirate attacks are increasing and their new Space Pirate Protection Program is designed to protect travelers. The Shredded Orphans find the ROD’s new SP3 requirements inconvenient at best.

Come space tripping with the Shredded Orphans seismic rock band. The music industry slaves: Lix, Ophelia, Mac, Chitto and Justice, make their way to Seachellis 17 for a concert they’ve been dying to play.

The only hitch in their plans is the runaway slave, Mercy, hiding on the ship and their encounter with space pirates. Now they have no means to get Mercy to a safe off-grid planet and Justice is more than a little stressed.

Lix hasn’t come away from the space pirate encounter unscathed. His injuries will definitely make playing the scheduled concert on Seachellis 17 difficult.

Will this seal the Shredded Orphans fate? What happens when you mix space pirates and Shredded Orphans? Find out in The Shredded Orphans and the Space Pirates.

Fans of Joss Whedon’s Firefly, Rockne S. O’Bannon’s Farscape and Grant Naylor’s Red Dwarf will love this science fiction comedy adventure!

Buy Now On Amazon


About The Author

Sonya Rhen is an author of science fiction, poetry and other fiction books. She was born, raised and still resides in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and two children. She also shares her home with two dogs, two cats and a lonely catfish.

She tries to add humor to her writing whenever she can. “Space Tripping With the Shredded Orphans” is her debut novel and the first book in her ‘Shredded Orphans’ series. For more information, visit Sonya’s website at http://sonyarhen.wordpress.com